2021 National Women’s Football Championship kicks off on Tuesday

2021 National Women’s Football Championship kicks off on Tuesday

The 2021 National Women’s Football Championship is set to commence at the KPT Football Stadium and KMC Football Stadium in Karachi on Tuesday.

The competition kicks off with Wapda taking on Gilgit WFC at 10am PST at the KPT Stadium while KMC Football Stadium hosts Hazara Quetta Football Academy and Hazara Girls Football Academy at the same time in the Group ‘A’ matches.

At 1pm PST, Group ‘B’ sides Karachi United face Karachi WFC at KPT Stadium while Masha United lock horns with Sialkot WFC at KMC Stadium.

For the first time ever in the National Women’s Football Championship, 20 teams are going to participate and around 500 players from all over the country will be seen on the field.

The teams have been divided into four groups of five. The top two teams will qualify for the quarter-finals from each group, while the remaining three teams will play the Development Stage.

The third placed team will wait for one of the fourth and fifth placed teams — who will play the Development Stage’s quarter-finals — in the semi-finals.

All matches will be streamed live at MyCujoo.tv, a football streaming website and mobile application. https://mycujoo.tv/en/competition/pakistan-national-women-football-championship/season/2021

In this edition of the NWFC, PFF has increased the amount for team and individual awards. The winners of the event will be awarded Rs. 1million, the runners up get Rs. 750,000, the third-placed team will win Rs. 500,000 while the Development Stage winners will take home Rs. 50,000.

The individual awards — which include awards for players who perform in a certain position, coaches and referees — are set to be worth Rs. 925,000.

The Group Stages will end on March 24 while the final will be played at the KPT Stadium on April 3. The Development Stage quarters and semis will be held from March 26 to 31 at the Aga Khan Gymkhana Ground while the final will be played at the KMC Stadium on April 2.