Coca-Cola Lyari Championship: Lyari Brothers emerge as winners

Coca-Cola Lyari Championship: Lyari Brothers emerge as winners

Lyari Brothers defeated Bijli Sports 3-2 and become new champion of KYI ‘Coca-Cola” Lyari Football Championship 2014 at Hassan Olia Ground, KMC Flats, Trans Lyari being organized by Karachi United Football Foundation. Mr. Imra Qureshi, Football Organiser and Member DFA East distributed the trophies and prize amongst the players of finalist as Chief Guest. Young Tughlaq beat Wahab Eleven 3-1 on penalty shoot out after goal less draw.

 On the occasion Syed Usman Shah, Capt Ubaidullah, Khalid Tanoli, Rahim Bakhsh, Gulab Baloch, Murad Bakhsh, Talib Hussain, Riaz Ahmed, Khalid Majeed, Khamisa Boss, Abdul Rauf Lala, Ch. Israr, Iqbal Minhas and others were present.


 LYARI BROTHERS (3): Amir Baloch, Abdul Jabbar, Khalil Baloch

Bijli Sport (2) : Raza Sohail scored both goals.

Lyari Brothers will face Karachi United and Bijli Sports will meet Baloch Youth Malir in the Pre Quarter Final of Final Round.

Referees: Sameen Khan, Dl Murad, Abdul Malik, Jalal Khan, Abdul Rauf while Nawaz Ali was Match Commissioner.