WAPDA win 2010 PPFL title, PFF League news included

Two second half strikes by Jacobabad-born players Zulfiqar Ali Shah and Khuda Bakhsh fired the precious goal as Pakistan Water and Power Development Authority (WAPDA) recorded their eighth national football title when they flattened Sui Southern Gas Company 2-1 in the league match of the Pakistan Premier Football League at soccer field of KPT - Benazir Sports Complex, West Wharf Road, Kharadar, Karachi. The electricitymen earlier lifted the title in 1983, 1991, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2007 and 2008.

read more