8 cities to host PPFL 2012 games

Pakistan, Lahore, Wednesday, August 01, 2012

The 9th Pakistan Premier Football League (PPFL) 2012 season will kick off on 5th September and conclude on 30th December-2012

According to the press release issued here by PFF, The league will be played in.Karachi, Quetta, Nushki, Chaman, Faisalabad, Lahore, Rawalpindi and Islamabad.

The Venues will be finalized after the visit of PFF ground inspection team. During inspection if the ground situation is not suitable, PFF will have the option to make the final decision for the home town ground.

Khan Research Laboratory (KRL), Afghan FC Chaman, Pakistan Army, Water & Power Development Authority (WAPDA), Karachi Electric Supply Company (KESC), Muslim FC Chaman, Pakistan International Airline (PIA), National Bank of Pakistan (NBP), Habib Bank Limited (HBL), Navy, Pakistan Air Force (PAF), Karachi Port Trust (KPT), Baloch FC Nushki and PMC Athletico Faisalabad will take part in this mega event which will include newly upgraded teams Zarai Tarqiati Bank Limited (ZTBL) and Wohaib FC from B Division (PFF League).

In the previous edition of the PPFL, KRL finished as champions while Pakistan Police and Pak Electron Limited (PEL) were relegated