Squad announced for WC Qualifier against Bangladesh, new Captain and Vice Captain!

By Agha Ajmal, PFF Media Manager


Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat, Federal Minister for Housing and President of Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) expressed his satisfaction over the training and fitness of Pakistan Football team and was pleased to announce the contingents for National Football team scheduled to depart for Bangladesh at midnight of 26th June 26, 2011 from Islamabad. Jaffer Khan has been nominated for the position of captain and Faisal Iqbal as vice captain of the team.


According to a press release issued here by PFF today, Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat visited the National stadium of Islamabad and witnessed the match of Navy and KRL. He applauded the team spirit of both sides and appreciated the efforts put in by the winning team. He wished and prayed that our national football team shall set an exemplary sportsmanship during the World Cup 2014 Brazil, Qualifying Round Match between Pakistan and Bangladesh and will make historic move forward to next round of world cup qualifying matches by winning both home and away matches against Bangladesh.


President PFF further stated that the home match on 3rd July 2011 against Bangladesh national team shall cast a softer image of Pakistan among all football lovers of the world, thus brushing away Pakistan’s image of a fundamentalist country supporting terrorism.


The President PFF also approved the following contingents of National Football team for playing home and away matches against Bangladesh National Football Team:




1-         U.F. Tariq Lutfi                      Head Coach

2-         Nasir Ismail                             Assistant Coach

3-         Gohar Zaman                          Team Manager

4-         Aslam Khan                            Goal Keeper Coach

5-         Dr. Kamran Mehdi                  Physio

6-         Mr. Irfan Khan Niazi              Media Manager



1-         Jaffer Khan (Captain) GK

2-         Jehngir Khan                                                               GK

3-         Sammer Ishaq                                                             DF

4-         Alamgir Khan                                                             DF

5-         Kamran Khan                                                              DF

6-         Mohd Ahmad                                                             DF

7-         Atif Bashir                                                                  DF

8-         Zeeshan Rehman                                                         DF

9-         Faisal Iqbal (Vice Captain) MF

10-       Manzoor Ahmad                                                         MF

11-       Arif Hussain                                                                MF

12-       Kaleemullah                                                                MF

13-       Mehmood Khan                                                          MF

14-       Hasnain Abbas                                                            MF

15-       Ahmad Akbar Khan                                                   MF

16-       Arif Mehmood                                                            FW

17-       Mohd Qasim                                                               FW

18-       Mohd Ikram                                                                FW

19-       Mohd Rasool                                                              FW

20-       Adnan Farooq                                                             FW