Founders of Baloch Mujahid Tournament begins

The All-Karachi Founders of Baloch Mujahid Football Tournament began at Baloch Mujahid Stadium in Ibrahim Hyderi, Karachi to celebrate the 20 years of Baloch Mujahid FC founding back on 9 August 1991.

The tournament began with a 3-0 win by hosts over Al-Shabaz Korangi. Goals from M Nadeem (12′), Umer Bakhsh (45′) and M Yaseen (65′) helped Baloch Mujahid romp to an easy victory. Referees were Iqrar Hussain, Siraj Talib, Chaudhary Sarfraz, and Mumtaz, while match commissioner was Najeeb Ahmed Baloch, and media coordinator Abdul Karim (ex-member Central Zone).

The match was attended by former Sindh provincial minister Haji Shafi Muhammad Jamot who had helped inaugurate the club back in 1991. The guest praised the continued success of Baloch Mujahid across Karachi, as well as giving Ibrahim Hyderi area consistent football action. Other guests attending the tournament inauguration were Ghulam Abbas Baloch (chairman Baloch Mujahid), club secretary Master Ghulam Rasool, Abid Raza, Abdul Manan, Riaz Ahmed et al.

On Sunday, 12 June 2011, Manghopir XI face Adil Sports while Shafi XI Malir face Action XI.

Venue: Korangi Baloch Football Stadium – Sharafi Goth – Malir

Inaugural Match of All Karachi Korangi Baloch Challenge Cup Football Tournament will be played between Ismail Memorial Malir and Baloch Union Malir at 3″30 pm while 2nd match of the day will be Azad XI Memon Goth Malir vs Gharib Nawaz FC Dalmia at 5:30 pm at Korangi Baloch Football Stadium Sharafi Goth Malir. According to Organising Secretary Kamran Gul Mohammad 64 teams of Karachi City District participating in this tournament on knock out basis. Ustad Haider, Chairman Korangi Baloch as Patron while Fateh Mohammad, Chairman Malir, Secretary Shahid Taj, Member Usman Baloch, Abdul Hameed and Baba Adam are also honoured in the Organising Committee.