Al-Shabaz Nawabshah win All-Sindh Benazir Cup opener

DCO Dadu Dr. Niaz Ali Abbasi inaugurating All-Sindh Benazir Cup

Organised by DFA Dadu, the All-Sindh Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Football Tournament 2011 finally began on 15 June 2011 at Government Degree College Ground in Dadu. Al-Shabaz FC (Nawabshah) beat Shaheed Abdur Rehman FC (Jacobabad) 3-0 in the opening fixture thanks to a brace from man of the match Murtaza Baloch and a goal from Muhammad Amin. Referees were Niaz Ahmed Baloch, Saeed Baloch, Abdul Hameed, with 4th official Ikhtiar Shah, while match commissioner was Eid Muhammad Jamali.

Al-Shabaz raced to 1-0 lead before half-time when when Murtaza Baloch scored from a Mubeen Sarwar cross in 28th minute. In 2nd half, Murtaza Baloch doubled his tally and made it 2-0 for his side when he scored a 20 yard freekick past Jacobabad goalie Amjad Ali in 47th minute. Muhammad Amin made it 3-0 in 59th minute when he scored from a pass from Rashid. Al-Shabaz dominated the game and could have scored more had it not been for poor finishing by striker Naseer Ahmed. Shaheed Abdur Rehman’s strikers Shahid Shah and Abdur Raheem came close as well but could not find the back of the net.

The tournament, featuring teams from all major districts of Sindh, was inaugurated by DCO Dadu Dr Niaz Ali Abbasi as chief guest who declared the tournament open after customary kick of a football. Also in attendance were various football officials and district government officers from Dadu and rest of Sindh.

These included Pervaiz Ahmed Chandio (EDO Finance), Imdad Ali Dawach (Admin. District Dadu), Khalid Hussain Ghullo (District Dadu Sports & Youth Affairs Officer), Gulzar Ali Bhargarhi (tournament organising secretary), Ali Haider Jamali (chairman DFA Dadu), football organiser Master Riasat Ali, sports journalist Riaz Ahmed et al.

Venue: Government Degree College – Dadu

Al-Shabaz Nawabshah defeated Shaheed Abdul Rehman Club Jacobabad 3-0 (1-0).

Murtaza Baloch (2) 28 & 47, M. Amin 59

Mr. Niaz Ali Abbasi, D.C.O. District Dadu inaugurating the tournament.

Referee: Niaz Ahmed Baloch, Saeed Ahmed, Abdul Majeed while Eid Mohammad Jamali was Match Commissioner.

Today’s fixture (17.06.2011) King Baloch (Nawabshah) vs Shadad Kot at 5:30 pm