8th Pakistan Premier Football League 2011 kicks off on 5th July 2011

Lahore, June 14, 2011
Download the Draws of 8th PPL 2011 here!

Pakistan Football Federation’s 8th Premier League, featuring 12 departmental and 4 clubs teams will kicks off on July 5th 20011 with matches being played simultaneously at two cities-Quetta and Karachi-on day one.

According to the press release issued here today by PFF, July 5th matches will see Muslim FC taking on PMC Athletico Faisalabad at the Quetta’s Sadiq Shaheed Stadium, while HBL face NAVY at the Peoples Football Stadium, Karachi and KESC will compete with ARMY at KPT Football Stadium in Karachi.

The 16 teams taking part in the marathon event, to go on till December 28, 2011 comprising Water & Power Development Authority (WAPDA), Khan Research Laboratories (KRL), Pakistan International Airlines (PIA), Karachi Electric Supply Corporation, Army, Karachi Port Trust (KPT), Pakistan Air Force (PAF), Afhan FC, Navy, Pak Electron Company (PEL), Baloch FC, National Bank of Pakistan (NBP), Habib Bank Limited (HBL), PMC Club Athletico Faisalabad (PMC Ath FC), Police and Muslim Fc.

Out of a total of 240 matches 70 will be played before Ramadan at 7 venues in four cities of all over the country. The venues approved for holding matches in Karachi comprise Peoples Football Stadium that will host 16 matches, KPT Football Stadium (19). Sadiq Shaheed Stadium, Quetta will host 32 matches, Noushki Football Stadium 2 matches and Government High School Chaman one Match.

It is pertinent to mention that WAPDA has won the Premier League four times, Army won two times and KRL one time. Each team will play 30 matches on home & away basis.  Each match has a match bonus of Pak Rs.25, 000/- and the prize money of the first position is Rs. 6, 00,000/- (Rupees Six Lac), Rs. 4, 00,000/- for runner-up and Rs. 3, 00, 00/- for third position.