Karachi United School Championship 2010-11 Final Round begins

The 6th KUSC 2010-11 entered its final round as 4 group stage games were decided at the Baloch Mujahid Stadium in Ibrahim Hyderi, Karachi. Aga Khan School, Beaconhouse PECHS, St Patrick’s, and City School PAF win their games against Progressive Public, Foundation Public, Beaconhouse Jubilee, Fahim School respectively to earn 3 points each.

The Group-A encounter saw Aga Khan Secondary School humiliate Progressive Public School a resounding 7-0 with hat-tricks from two separate players. Imran Khan and Umer Khalil scored 3 goals a piece while Rehmat scored one goal in the game as well. In Group-C, Beaconhouse PECHS overcame Foundation Public School in a tight 2-1 result. A brave from Taimoor Altaf helped PECHS earn the win while Emadul Haq scored for FPS.

In the other Group-C game, St. Patrick’s High School beat Beaconhouse Jubilee 4-2 with Umer Younus scoring a brace and Ahmed Ali and Rafay Mahmud scoring one each for St. Pats. Zain Ali and Shahzeb scored for Jubilee campus. In Group-D, City School PAF humiliated Fahim School System a staggering 10-0. Sajjad Zaidi, Ruhail Tufail and Naveed Lone each scored a brace while Danish, Salman, Sameer, and Raza scored once each.

Match referees were Adnan Khan, Babar Khan, Farrukh Riaz, and Chaudhary Sarfraz while match commissioner was Abdul Karim (Member, Central Zone).



Aga Khan Secondary School 7 – 0 Progressive Public School
[Imran Khan (3) : 25, 38, 48, Umer Khalil (3) 34,68,59, Rehmat 16]


Beaconhouse PECHS 2 – 1 Foundation Public School
[Taimoor Altaf 23, 57 – Emadul Haq 29]

St. Patrick High School 4 – 2 Beaconhouse Jubilee
[Umer Younus 17,44 pk, Ahmed Ali 18, Rafay Mahmud 21 – Zain Ali 13, Shahzeb 49]


The City School PAF 10 – 0 The Fahim School System
[Sajjad Zaidi 10,40, Raza 19, Danish 25, Ruhail Tufail 39,64, Sameer 48, Salman 49, Naveed 54,58]