10 teams qualify for final round of PPL Balochistan Football Cup 2017

10 teams qualify for final round of PPL Balochistan Football Cup 2017

10 football teams qualify for final round

QUETTA, March 18, 2017: The qualifying round of the PPL Balochistan Football Cup 2017 concludes with 10 teams coming up to play the final round. Quetta and Chaman being the winner and runner-up of 2016 have already qualified for the tournament, making it a sum of 12 teams that will play the next level to reach the finals.

Nushki, Quetta City, Loralai, Shirani, Turbat, Panjgur, Sibi, Jaffarabad, Kharan and Lasbela won out of the total 35 teams that played the first round of the tournament.

On the last day, Lasbela defeated Harnai by 2-0 and Quetta City won against Chaman City by 4-1.

Exciting matches were witnessed by the football fraternity with excitement and zeal, while the tournament has identified more than 50 stars being the ‘Man of the Match’, having outstanding performances during different district matches. Provided the same opportunities, they might become the national footballers like international fame Muhammad Essa Khan, Zahid Hameed, Saadullah, Sher Ali, Nasrullah Khan and Mehmood Ali, who are the PPL’s tournament ambassadors.

PPL is proud to host the tournament in Balochistan, as the company aims to engage local youth in healthy recreation through football, which is the most popular sport in the province.

The final round will commence from March 20 following the semi-finals on March 31 and final on April 2 in Quetta. The event is being organized in collaboration with Government of Balochistan and Balochistan Football Association.