PPL Balochistan Football Cup 2016 announced, 32 district teams to take part

PPL Balochistan Football Cup 2016 announced, 32 district teams to take part

From our Staff

Pakistan Petroleum Ltd (PPL) announced the 2016 PPL Balochistan Football Cup tournament in a ceremony held at the Quetta Serena Hotel on Friday, 1 July 2016.

Teams from all 32 districts from across Balochistan and a total of 512 players with 90 match officials shall take part in this first ever historic mega football event in the province that begins 26 July and concludes on 12 August.

PPL Managing Director and CEO Syed Wamiq Bukhari, PFF Vice-President Sardar Naveed Haider Khan, Balochistan FA President Abdul Rauf Notezai, Balochistan FA General Secretary Haji Saeed Kakar, Jan Muhammad Marri, and former Pakistan captain Muhammad Essa Khan were all present to announce the salient features of the PPL Balochistan Cup.

K-Electric star Essa – arguably Balochistan’s most famous footballing name in recent decades – was announced as the tournament’s Brand Ambassador.

PPL Balochistan Football Cup 2016PPL Balochistan Football Cup 2016

The tournament shall cost a total in excess of Rs 12 Million – including 5 million as prize money – that PPL will bear solely on its own as main sponsors and patrons of the PPL Balochistan Cup. Organisers announced all participating teams, players, and officials shall be provided full match kits, boots, footballs, food, accommodation, and transportation free of charge.

Cash prizes and trophies shall be awarded for Man of the Match at every game, along with prizes for Champions, Runners-up, Fair Play Trophy, Best Player, Best Defender, Best Goalkeeper, Best Midfielder, Top Scorer, Best Referee, and Best Match Commissioner of the tournament at its conclusion.

The winners will get Rs500,000 and the runners-up will go away with Rs 350,000. The losing quarter-finalists will get richer by Rs 150,000 each and the losing semi-finalists will grab Rs 250,000 each. The winners of each division will get Rs 120,000 each. The teams losing at the Inter-District phase will receive Rs 40,000 each.

The PPL Balochistan Cup shall be divided into two stages: a group stage (26-30 July) involving 6 groups hosted across Balochistan’s divisions, and knock-out stage (7-12 August) with quarterfinals, semifinals, and final being held at Ayub Stadium Quetta.

Tentative Schedule and Venues:

Stage 1: July 26-30, 2016

Venue: Football Ground Nushki.
Teams: Quetta, Pishin, Chaman, Chagai, Nushki (top 2 go to quarters)

Venue: Ghous Bux Bizenjo Football Ground,Khuzdar
Teams: Lasbela, Awaran, Kharan, Washuk, Kalat, Mastung, Khuzdar (top 2 go to quarters)

Venue: Baba Bizenjo Ground, Gwadar.
Teams: Turbat, Pasni, Gwadar, Panjgur (division winner goes to quarters)

Venue: Football Ground, Ziarat.
Teams: Sibi, Dera Bugti, Kohlu, Harnai, Ziarat (division winner goes to quarters)

Venue: Nawab Taimoor Shah Jogezai Football Stadium, Qilla Saifullah.
Teams: Loralai, Barkhan, Zhob, Musa Khel, Qilla Saifullah (division winner goes to quarters)

Venue: College Football Ground, Usta Mohammad.
Teams: Naseerabad, Jhal Magsi, Jaffarabad, Sohbatpur, Kachhi (Bolan) – division winner goes to quarters

Stage 2: August 7-12, 2016

Venue: Ayub Stadium, Quetta.
Quarter Finals, Semi Finals & Final.

Tournament Organising Officials

Chairman Organizing Committee; Sardar Naveed Haider Khan
Vice Chairman; Mr.Sultan GM/PPL
Vice Chairman: Jan Muhammad Marri.
Organizing Secretary: Mohammad Essa

Local Organizing Committee(LOC):
Chairman: Mr.Abdul Rauf Notazai, President Balochistan Football Association (BFA)
Vice Chairman: Mr.Salman Haider(PPL)
Organizing Secretary: Haji Saeed Kakar, Secretary General (BFA)