PFF names organising committee for SAFF Women Championship 2014

Official PFF Press Release:


Pakistan football federation has formed the organizing committee for the 3rd SAFF Women Football Championship 2014 which will be held at Punjab football stadium Lahore from November 01 to 15, 2014. Mrs. Shaista Pervaiz Malik (MNA) has been appointed as the chairperson of the organizing committee. She will be assisted by the following members:-

1. Chairperson              –               Mrs. Shaista Pervaiz Malik (MNA)
2. Vice Chairperson    –               Senator Mrs. Rubina Irfan, (Chairperson PFF Women Committee )
3. Member                       –               Lt. Col ® Ahmed Yar Khan Lodhi TI (M), General Secretary PFF
4. Member                       –               Shaza Fatima Khawaja (MNA)
5. Member                       –               Wing Commander ® Pervaiz Saeed Mir TI (M), (Director Development & Competitions PFF)
6. Member                       –               Lt. Col ® Farasat Ali Shah, (Director MA’ & Projects PFF)
7. Member                       –               Sardar Naveed Haider Khan, Consultant Marketing  & Events
8. Member                       –               Miss. Uzma Zaidi,
9. Committee Secretary  –          Miss. Qibtia Jamshaid, Women Administrator PFF

PFF names SAFF Women Championship 2014 org committee

Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat President Pakistan Football Federation Congratulated newly formed organizing committee and said that it is a matter of great pride and honor for Pakistan to host such a prestigious 1st ever International Women Sporting event. He requested the Govt. of Pakistan and Punjab Govt. for their complete support and assistance for the event.

Chairperson Mrs. Shaista Pervaiz Malik thanked Pakistan Football Federation for her appointment and said that she is honored to lead the team and that she shall put her earnest efforts to make this event a great success because this will portray the true and positive image of Pakistan to the world. She plans to meet the Prime minister of Pakistan Mian Muhammad Nawaz Shairf and Chief Ministor of Punjab Mian Muhammad Shahbaz Shairf to seek their complete support and backing.

General secretary PFF Lt.Col.(Retd). Ahmed Yar Khan Lodhi congratulated the chairperson of the committee and assured her of complete support and assistance. Vice chairperson of the committee senator Mrs. Rubina Irfan gave the insight on the development and progress of Pakistan Football Team and their prepration towords the forthcomming championship. She was very
confident that our young players will give a tough time to other teams and try to win a medal.

Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat informed the organizing committee that PFF has chalked out a very extensive training programme for our national women football team and that foreign tours to Bahrain, Qatar and Thailand will be under taken to provide international exposure and confidence to our players,

At the end of the meeting the official secretariat of SAFF championship 2014 was inaugurated.