ZTBL crush Wohaib to win PFF League final

Pakistan, Lahore, Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Zarai Taraqaiti Bank Limited (ZTBL) has become the Champion of Pakistan Football Federation League-2011 (PFFL-2011,2nd Division-2011). They brushed aside Wohaib FC, Lahore 3-1 in the PFFL-2011 final at Garhi Shahau’s Railway Stadium, Lahore on Tuesday, It was the final between two teams, having earned berth in coming Pakistan Premier Football League 2012 by winning final of Departmental and Club Phase on Tuesday. They will replace teams who will finish 15th and 16th in PPFL 2011.

According to the press release issued here by Pakistan Football Federation (PFF), by virtue of this win, ZTBL not only became 8th ever team to win PFFL-2011 but they also pocketed first prize of Rs. 2, 50, 000/- lacs as well as honor of becoming eighth team to annex the event after NBP (2004), Railways (2005), PTV (2006), PEL (2007), Nushki’s Baloch FC (2008), SSGC (2009) and Police (2010).

Secretary General, PFF Lt. Col. ® Ahmed Yar Khan Lodhi was chief guest of the match and on the President Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat’s direction glittering cash money was presented to teams and players. Director Operation, PFF Air Cmdr. (R) Pervaiz Saeed Mir was also present on this occasion.

The Champion of 23-day event grabbed Rs.2, 50, 000/- lacs while runner up team had to content with Rs. 1, 50, 000/- lac. The 23 official’s players also grabbed medals.

Mr. Hayat, who is going all out for the welfare of players, coaches, referees and administrators, provided new-look to individual prizes in order to strengthen the individual thrust of players, referees, and to improve all aspects of football. Rs. 30,000 each awarded to best goal-keepers Waqas (Wohaib FC) and Zaid Arif (ZTBL).

In order to promote Sportsmanship the PFF Chief had also decided to hand over cash prize of Rs.50, 000 to winner of Fair Play trophy and SSGC/ Baloch FC Quetta jointly earned it. Best Referee and Best Assistant Referee Award of Rs. 30,000 and Rs. 15,000 were also on card and Irshad Ul Haq and Rana Jahanzaib won them deservedly.

In all, over 8.25 lacs were handed over to teams/individual during closing ceremony. In addition, big money will be distributed among participants as Match bonus. Each match will have Rs.15, 000.