B-Division PFF League starts on 22 November

Lahore, Monday, November 21, 2011

Pakistan Football Federation’s 8th Pakistan Football Federation League-2011 (PFFL-2011, 2nd Division), featuring 10 departmental, 8 clubs from provinces and regions will kick off on Tuesday, November 22, 2011 with matches being played at four centers of the country i.e. Karachi, Sahiwal, Lahore and Islamabad.

According to the press release issued here by PFF, November 22nd match will see Sui Southern Gas Company (SSGC) taking on Gowadar Port Authority (GPA) at the Karachi’s Korangi Baloch Football Ground. The following departmental and club teams are participating in the PFFL-2011, 2nd Division.

The departmental teams are: Railway, Pakistan Television Vision (PTV), Pak Steel, Sui Southern Gas Company (SSGC), Pakistan Public Works Department (PPWD), Gwadar Port Authority (GPA), Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited (ZTBL), Higher Education Commission (HEC), Ashraf Sugar Mill Bahawalpur and Mecca Flour Mills Faisalabad.

The club teams are: Wohaib FC Lahore, University FC Faisalabad, Baloch FC Quetta, Afghan Sports FC Quetta, Chaman FC Chaman, Young Blood FC Sahiwal, Mansab FC Kharan and FATA.

It is pertinent to mention here that at the end of PFFL-2011, 2nd Division one team from departmental leg and one from club leg i.e. two finalist of PFFL, 2nd Division will be promoted to Pakistan Premier Football League-2012 (PPFL). Similarly, the two teams that finished at the bottom of PPFL-2011 will be relegated from PPFL to PPL, 2nd Division. Top two teams that won the 1st and 2nd place in the PFFL-2011, 2nd division will be promoted to PPFL.