Malir Championship, Baloch Mujahid Cup results

The District Malir Football Championship saw the results of 5 games held at 4 venues across Malir District in Karachi. Malir Star beat Malir Red 4-1 at Gul Baloch Ground (Kala Board) with goals from Junaid (2), Aamir, and Lal Muhammad, while Farhan scored lone gola for Malir Red. The same venue then saw host side Gul Baloch beat Khaskheli Brothers 2-0 thanks to a brace from Gulab.

Young Boys (Malir) beat Young Malir 4-3 on penalties after 0-0 score at Al-Shazad Stadium (Jam Kunda). The same venue then saw Malir National beat Musa XI (Jam Kunda) 3-0 thanks to a Abid Rafique hat-trick. Baloch Brothers beat Ismail Memorial 5-4 on penalties after 0-0 score at Shafi XI Stadium (Quaidabad).

Sahibdad Mohammadan and Young Jamal (Landhi) played a frustrating game at Korangi Baloch Stadium (Sharafi). The match ended 0-0 at the end with 3 penalties awarded during normal time, all of which were missed. Sahibdad got 2 penalties which Young Jamal got 1. At the end, Sahibdad Muhammadan won the tie 4-3 in penalty shoot out.

Referees were Abdul Latif Sr., Abdul Latif Jr., Aziz Pasha, and M Ishaq. All winning sides went through to next round.

The All-Karachi Founders of Baloch Mujahid Memorial Cup at Baloch Mujahid Stadium in Ibrahim Hyderi, Karachi saw an enthralling game between Burma Mohammadan (Korangi) and Young Jamal (Landhi). The game ended 3-3 at the end of normal time, forcing a penalty shoot-out. Saif ur Rehman scored a hat-trick for Burma Mohammadan in the game.

Young Jamal raced to a 3-0 lead after just 33 minutes thanks to goals from Muhammad Murtaza (2) and Rashid Minhas. The result looked daunting for Burma Mohammadan, but Saif ur Rehman scored a stunning hat-trick in 5 minutes to drag his side back to 3-3. Saif scored his goals in 34th, 37th, and 39th minutes as Burma Mohammadan completed a stunning fight to force a penalty shoot out at the end which the Korangi side won 4-3 to reach the pre-quarter finals stage of the tournament.

Match referees were Ijaz Hussain, Iqrar Hussain, Chaudhary Sarfraz, and match commissioner Najeeb Baloch.