Diya begin National Women Championship campaign with win

Karachi’s Diya WFC began their quest in 2011 National Women Championship being held at Jinnah Stadium in Islamabad with a commanding 7-0 win over Pakistan Army today (21 Sept 2011). Hajra scored 4 goals for Diya while Mariam scored twice and Rukhsana once for the former champions.

Young Rising Star WFC (Rawalpindi) continued their fine form with an easy 5-0 win over Punjab later in day. Star player Malaika Noor scored twice, Zara Iqbal also twice, while Sana scored once for the defending champions as they guaranteed themselves a place in the next round of the National Women Championship.

Balochistan were held 1-1 by Margala WFC in the final game of the day. Sadia opened the scoring for Balochistan after 19 minutes before Shagufta equalised for Margala in 50th minute as the game finished all square. Margala WFC recovered from a humiliating 0-25 loss at the hands of YRS barely 2 days back to earn a respectable draw today.


7th National Women Football Championship-2011

Matches Result (21-09-2011)


Match # 8


Diya WFC beat Pak Army by 7-0 @ Outer Football Ground PSB Islamabad

Scorer: Miss Hajra 4 Goals @ 15, 29, 35, 58 Minutes, Mariam 2 Goals @ 26, 34 Minutes, Rukhsana 1 Goal @ 41 Minutes.


Match # 9

YRS WFC beat Punjab by 5-0 @ Jinnah Stadium PSB Islamabad

Scorer: Malika Noor 2 Goals @ 7, 27 Minutes, Zara Iqbal 2 Goals @ 45, 63 Minutes, Sana 1 Goal @ 13 Minutes.


Match # 10


Baluchistan Vs Margala WFC 1-1 draw @ Outer Football Ground PSB Islamabad

Scorer Baluchistan: Saadia 1 Goal @ 19 Minute

Scorer Margala WFC: Shaguta 1 Goal @ 50 Minute.