DFA Nawabshah congrats Faisal Saleh for unopposed election win

The District Football Association (DFA) Nawabshah (Shaheed Benazirabad) from Sindh province congratulated Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat for becoming President of Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) for a third consecutive term until 2015.

Faisal Saleh Hayat won the 2011 PFF elections for Presidency unopposed as no one had filed in nomination papers to challenge him by the 25 May 2011 deadline.

During his 8 previous years in charge, Faisal Saleh Hayat has brought in much needed leadership and stability to PFF House, allowing the interests of football to be properly followed nationwide. Be it the organisation of Pakistan Premier Football League (PPFL) from 2004, the revival of National Football Challenge Cup, Pakistan national team tours and activities for all age groups, referee and coaching courses from AFC assistance, to himself becoming a member of the AFC Executive Committee, and AFC/FIFA Disciplinary Committees; all can be attributed to Faisal Saleh Hayat’s continuing charge at PFF.

DFA Nawabshah president Yaqoob Baloch, secretary Muhammad Baloch, and DFA Nawabshah congress members Master Riasat Ali, Ustad Tufail Niazi, and Murad Ali Farooqi offered their heartiest congratulations and wished Faisal Saleh Hayat all the best for the next 4 years and hoped that football will continue to prosper across Pakistan under his leadership.

Also joining in offering congratulations to PFF President were Karachi Zonal FA West president and former interational Zafar Iqbal, secretary Rahim Bakhsh Baloch, as well as the officials from Orangi Muslim FC (Zone West).

All of them wished Faisal Saleh Hayat the best for his 3rd consecutive term.


Source: Murad Ali Farooqi (DFA Nawabshah) 0312-254213