Makhdoom Faisal Saleh Hayat to stay on as President PFF from 2011-2015

By our correspondent


We can reveal that Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat is set to remain as PFF President for the next four years as nobody filed nomination papers against him for the election till the deadline that was 25/5/2011.

This unopposed selection would be the third continuous term as President for Makhdoom who is also an AFC Executive Committee member and a senior PML-Q politician. In other football related posts he was the member of the FIFA disciplinary committee in the WC 2010 and has headed the AFC Legal Committee.

Faisal got elected for the first time as president of the PFF in 2003 when the then PFF chief Mian Azhar did not contest elections. He got re-elected in 2007 too and this being the third time.

Faisal’s tenure has seen an exponential rise in football following in Pakistan along with some good results on the international scene sandwiched between disappointments. The number of coaches, referees, registered male female footballers has grown a great deal under his stewardship.

The next four years will provide him with another opportunity to promote the game of football in Pakistan and convert the ESPN driven European football craze amongst our young lot towards local Pakistani football.

Felicitations have been received from all corners of the football fraternity of Pakistan with PMC Athletico President, Rai Saif Ur Rehman Bhatti, football journalists Ali Ahsan, Riaz Ahmed, the management of DFA Faisalabad, DFA Pishin. DFA Nawabshah, Sindh FA president Syed Khadim Ali Shah and many others congratulating Faisal Saleh Hayat for this success.

We the team of FootballPakistan.Com (FPDC) have been in constant touch with Makhdoom Faisal and his team during the previous two terms and have provided all the assistance we could towards the promotion of Football in Pakistan and have enjoyed a healthy relationship with the PFF.

We wish Makhdoom well for his new term, hope our relation grows even stronger, and we congratulate him whole-heartedly.

PFF adds details of new PFF Executive Committee list for 2011-15 term:


Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat


1-                  Syed Zahir Ali Shah (KPK)

2-                  Syed Khadim Ali Shah (Sindh)


1-      Mr. M. Saeed Ahmed Khan (KPK)

2-      Syed Ishfaq Hussain (KPK)

3-      Mr. Abdul Malik Khan (Sindh)

4-      Mr. Ali Bahar Baloch (Sindh)

5-      Mir Ayaz Zahoor Advocate (BFA)

6-      Mir Muhammad Jan Marri (BFA)

7-      Captain Asif  Ali (Pakistan Railway)

8-      Group Captain Farooq Ahmed (PAF)

9-      Mr. Mushtaq Ahmed Sukhera (Police Sports)

Because of court order to delay elections for Punjab FA because of legal disputes between rival factions, no Punjab members have been added yet for PFF Executive Committee until Punjab FA can resolve all pending legal disputes in a satisfactory manner.

The football family of Pakistan has reposed trust on Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat and his newly elected team for the term 2011 – 2015 due to his demonstrated excellent administrative qualities and allowing him continuity for achieving his Aim of becoming one of the top 10 teams of Asia by 2022.