Raiders FC win All-Punjab Raiders Football Cup

Afzal Khokhar MNA presents winning trophy of Raiders Cup to skipper Asif at Faisal Town, Lahore

Lahore, 30 March: An unfortunate own-goal by MTFC’s Sadaqat was enough to give Raiders FC the winners trophy of All Punjab Raiders Football Cup 2011 at Raiders Football Club Ground, Faisal Town. They cut Model Town FC to size with 1-0 win, keeping their 17th minute goal alive till full time. Raiders led 1-0 at interval and had three sure chances to level the issue in the second session but great goal keeping by Raiders FC’s Muzammil Hussain came their way.

The chief guest Malik Muhammad Afzal Khokhar (MNA) awarded Raiders FC Skipper Muhammad Asif the winner Cup while MTFC’s skipper Umar Khan, also Man of the Final, gathered the Runners-Up Trophy. Bata FC pocketed Fair Play Trophy

The match was supervised by Referee Afzal Bari, ARs Shams Pervez, Liaquat Shah, 4th Official Younus Anthony under Match Commissioner Anees Javed and Referee Assessor Masood Khawaja.