MTFA’s Mian Rizwan set to run for 2011 Lahore Football Elections

Mian Rizwan Ali urges Revolution in Lahore Football

Lahore, 19 March: Model Town Football Club’s President Mian Rizwan Ali announced the Panel under Rizwan Group for the quarterly football elections of Lahore District for the term 2011-15. He introduced the panel members at a function held in MTFA Ground. Rizwan who will himself contest for the post of President, has been named as Rizwan Group panel leader. The officials of over 24 clubs attended the function and expressed full confidence on Rizwan’s leadership.

Former Pakistan football team manager Mian Rizwan, also Match Commissioner of Pakistan-Palestine earlier this month, said that “ we want to change the course of Lahore Football with revolution. “let us set an example for the future by playing a constructive role that had strengthened the Lahore football. He added that his body would continue its march towards strengthening football of Lahore.

“The challenges that we are facing are huge, ranging from events to courses, yet equally strong is our resolve to steer Heart of Pakistan, Lahore out of difficulties with regular District Leagues, Lahore FA Cup as well as Administrative, Refereeing and Coaching Courses.” added Rizwan who also congratulated Pakistan Football Federation (PFF)’s President Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat for getting yet another honor, becoming the Chairman of AFC Legal Committee during the AFC Executive Committee (EXCO) Meet today at Kuala Lumpur last Thursday. “He is already FIFA/ World Cup Disciplinary Committee member and Chairman AFC Disciplinary Committee which is something unheard before 2003 and PFF Chief deserve big praise for all his handsome works,” added Rizwan.

Lahore-born Rizwan also asked the Lahore clubs to gear up for football enhancement in Lahore, and announced the panel comprised of President Mian Rizwan Ali (Model Town FC), Vice Presidents M. Masood Khawaja (Afshan FC), Anees Ahmad Lodhi (Pensi FC), General Secretary Aniq-ur-Rehman (Fatima Memorial FC) and four Executive Members Haji M. Sharif (Shaheen FC), Muhammad Hanif ( Walton FC), Mian Zulifqar Ali (Gulshan Ravi FC), Asad Jugranvi (Flying Horse F C). Anees Ahmed Khan will also be forwarded to Provincial Congress. The football election of the District Lahore will be held on 30 March.