Flying Horse cruise into Raiders Cup quarter-final

Lahore, 21 March: Flying Horse outkicked Fatima Memorial 4-3 on penalties after 0-0 draw to enter quarter-finals of All Punjab Raiders Football Cup 2011 at Raiders Football Club Ground, Faisal Town. They will face Pak Fighters FC in the Quarter-finals on 25 March, the day when Pakistan face Chinese Taipei in AFC Challenge Football Cup tie.

Shams Pervaiz whose team Flying Horse enter the last eight of Raiders Football Cup

The tense, absorbing game turned out to be fascinating and both the sides missed chances and sitters. It was scoreless at full time and Referee Nasim Uddin called both the captains to bring their teams for the luck on penalty shoot out session, that ended 4-3 in favor of Asad Jugranvi and Shams Pervaiz’s team Flying Horse who joined Model Town, Walton, Pak Fighter, Sheikhupra, Afshan FC in the last eight. The successful penalty takers for winners were Qayyum, Subhan, Salim, Amjad while losers replied through Mehmood, Javaid and Moon Gill.

Tuesday (22 March) Fixture: Garhi Shahue FC v Raiders FC (8th Pre Quarter-final 3.30 PM)

Eagerly-awaited Garhi Shahue-Raiders clash on Tuesday

Lahore, 21 March: Popular Garhi Shahue United will lock horns with strong host Raiders Club when the eighth pre Quarter-final of All Punjab Raiders Football Cup 2011 will be played at Raiders Football Club Ground, Faisal Town on Tuesday, 22 March 2011.

Both the participants already announced the teams. Former FIFA Referee Hafiz Anis Javaid will act as Match Commissioner while Nasim Uddin Qureshi will perform duty of Referee Assessor. The Referees will be Afzal Bari, Fayyaz Siddiqi, Shamas Pervaiz, Liaquat Shah, Younus Anthony, Liaquat Ali.

Garhi Shahue United FC squad:

Goal keepers: Zafar Khan, Ahsan Khan, Zubair Ayub, Irfan Jutt

Defenders: Nasir Bhatti ( VC), Saad Ali Khan, Naveed, Ahmed, Salman Arshad, Hammad, Humayun, Azhar Hussain, Toqeer Jutt, Bilal Rasheed, Mateen, Ameen, Saif.

Midfielders: Siddique Qadri (CAP), Mazhar, Salman Zaidi, Iqbal Baboo, Hafiz Toqeer, Umar, Mobeen

Strikers: Owais Khan, Zamad Zahid, Usman, Amir, Mujahid Ali Khan, Zargham Malik, Bilal Ali

Raiders FC: Muhammad Asif ©, GK Azan, Sheran Babar, Abdul Razzaq, Mohsin Ali, Sohaib, Rizwan Munna, Nauman, Qadir, Shahbaz, Hummad Jabran, Anwar Ali, Shahid, Shahid, Ali, Abbas, Imran, Faiz.