KFL 2010-11: FC Rovers outclass Malir Union

FC Rovers (Malir) completely outclassed Malir Union 6-1 while Baloch Youth Garden beat Burma Mohammadan (Korangi) 2-1 in a close encounter in Group ‘A’ clashes at the Baloch Mujahid Stadium in Ibrahim Hyderi, Karachi for the 8th Karachi Football League 2010-11. Irfan Junejo and Sarosh Sagheer both scored brace while Waqar Hussain and Salman Shahid scored one apiece for FC Rovers. Sheraz Khan managed consolation goal for Malir Union. Baloch Youth Garden goalscorers were Salamuddin (penalty kick) and Shoaib Baloch while Muhammad Imran scored for Burma Mohammadan.

KFL Organising Secretary Riaz Ahmed declared Irfan Junejo (FC Rovers) and Muhammad Imran (Burma Mohdn.) as the respective man of the matches. Match referees were Ibrar Hussain and Adnan Khan while Match commissioners were Abdul Karim (Member Central Zone) and Saleem Arif. On wednesday, Sindh Balochistan (Gulshan-e-Iqbal) face Al-Shabaz Korangi with 3:30 PM kick-off.

FC Rovers dominated hapless Malir Union as they ran riot with goals winning 6-1 to gain 3 valuable points. Talented winger Irfan Junejo opened the scoring with 2 quick goals in 6th and 18th minutes while Sarosh Sagheer made it 3-0 in 29th minute. In second half, FC Rovers scored thrice more as Waqar Hussain (50th min) and Salman Shahid (80th and 86th min) added to the total with Sheraz Khan scoring a timid consolation for Malir Union in 59th minute as the game finished FC Rovers winning 6-1.

Baloch Youth Garden beat Burma Mohammadan 2-1 in a pulsating contest. Burma Mohammadan’s speedy right winger Muhammad Imran gave his side 1-0 lead in 23rd minute in first half. In second half Baloch Youth Garden fought back when referee Adnan Khan awarded them a penalty which Salamuddin duly converted to level scores 1-1. In 78th min, Sarmad Jaffar made it 2-1 for Baloch Youth Garden after a daring individual effort as his side completed the comeback to earn 3 valuable points.

Venue: Baloch Mujahid Stadium – Ibrahim Hyderi, Karachi


FC Rovers Malir 6-1 Malir Union
[Irfan Junejo (2) 6,18, Sarosh Sagheer (2) 29,86, Waqqar Hussain 50, Salman Shahid 80 – Sheraz Khan 59]

Baloch Youth 2-1 Burma Mohammadan
[Salamuddin 52 (pk), Sarmad Jaffer 78 – Mohammad Imran 23]