34 club teams active in Islamabad

ISLAMABAD – As many as 34 football clubs have been declared active after two-day scrutiny that was held under the administration of Pakistan Football Federation’s committee at a local football ground.

Chairman Scrutiny Committee of PFF, Lt. Col (retd) Farasat Ali Shah, announced that 11 affiliated clubs with Islamabad Football Association (IFA) did not appear before the committee while one club Islamabad Electricity was declared ineligible. Sajjad Mahmood and Mohammad Zaman Khan were the members of committee.

Huma Club, Mehran Club, Ravi Club, Quaid-e-Azam, Kiran, Rover, Islamabad Club, Al-Faisal Club, Haidry Club, Jinnah Club, Pak Sporting Club, Poona Club, Federal Club, Ghori Club, Ramna Club, Youth Power Club, Education Club, Gangal Pioneer Club, CDA Club and Model Town Club, Akbar Club, Evergreen Club, Falcon Club, PTCL Youth, Millat Club, Al-Qaim Club, Islamabad Academy Club, Friends Club, Young Brother Club, Baltistan Club, Tramri Club, Youngster Club, Zeeshan Memorial Club and Gilgit Baltistan were declared active clubs.