Police, Railways, Gwadar Port Authority win in PFF League

Police, Railways, Gwadar Port Authority win in PFF League

Pakistan Railways beat Atlético Madrid Lahore 3-2 and Gwadar Port Authority beat Pakistan Steel 5-3 in the 12th Pakistan Football Federation League (B-Division) as Departmental Legs Groups ‘A’ and ‘C’ got underway in Lahore and Karachi on Friday.

Following the coronavirus outbreak, the Pakistan Football Federation Normalisation Committee has ordered teams to avoid handshakes and allowed fist-bumps only.

Railways raced into a 3-0 lead after Hamza (29th minute), Wajid Khan (59th minute) and Adeel (70th minute) all scored at the Railways Stadium.

Atlético scored through Barkat Ali (78th minute) and Zaheer Ahmed (82nd minute).

The other two teams in Group ‘C’ are Masha United and Hazara Coal Company.

At the Drigh Road Union FC Ground, Naveed scored twice for GPA in a high-scoring match.

Sudir opened the scoring in the 25th minute and Naveed doubled GPA’s advantage in the next minute before Naveed Raza got one for Steel in the 34th minute.

GPA then scored three times in three minutes through Parvez, Wajid and Naveed to take a 5-1 lead in the 42nd minute.

Abdul Wahab (66th minute) and Akram (89th minute) got two goals back for Steel.

The other two teams in Group ‘A’ are Karachi United and Sindh Government Press.

In the Quetta centre, Pakistan Police got their second successive win in Group ‘B’ after beating Social Welfare Team 2-0 with goals from Naseem (45th minute) and Yousuf (87th minute).

PFF League 2020 continues with Department Leg games in Quetta, Lahore, and Karachi.

The top two teams from each of the three Departmental Leg groups advance to the final round with the final round winner to gain promotion to the Pakistan Premier Football League.