Recently Elected AFC ExCo 2015-19 set for first meeting [AFC]

Recently Elected AFC ExCo 2015-19 set for first meeting [AFC]

Kuala Lumpur: The Asian Football Confederation’s recently elected Executive Committee (ExCo) for 2015-2019 is set to hold its first formal meeting in the Bahraini capital of Manama on Saturday.

The new look ExCo, which was determined at the AFC’s 26th AFC Ordinary Congress in Manama on April 30, will be chaired by AFC President Shaikh Salman bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa and is set to discuss a number of items relating to football throughout the continent.

At April’s gathering in Bahrain, Shaikh Salman had congratulated the newly elected ExCo members, saying their election showed the trust placed in them by Congress, their standing in Asia, their ability in, and experience of, football governance, as well as the visions and ideas they have to benefit Asian football.

AFC Technical Director Andy Roxburgh will also be in attendance to present his initial findings since joining the Confederation in March.

Asian Football Confederation Executive Committee

AFC President and FIFA Vice President
Shaikh Salman bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa

AFC Vice Presidents
Mr. Zhang Jilong (China PR)
Saoud A. Aziz M A Al Mohannadi (Qatar)
Praful Manoharbhai Patel (India)
Winston Lee Boon Aun (Singapore)
Ali Kafashian Naeini (Iran)

FIFA Executive Committee Members
HE Sheikh Ahmad Fahad Al Ahmad Al Sabah (Kuwait)
HRH Prince Abdullah Al-Haj Ibni Sultan Hj Ahmad Shah (Malaysia)
Kohzo Tashima (Japan)

AFC Executive Committee Members
Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat (Pakistan)
Richard King Lai (Guam)
Moya Dodd (Australia)
Mahfuza Akhter (Bangladesh)
Susan R. A. Shalabi (Palestine)
Han Un Gyong (DPR Korea)
HE Mohamed Khalfan Matar Saeed Al Romaithi (UAE)
Mong Gyu Chung (Korea Republic)
Ahmed Eid S. Al Harbi (Saudi Arabia)
Mariano V. Araneta Jr. (Philippines)
Mohamed Shaweed (Maldives)
Sardor Rakhmatullaev (Uzbekistan)
Hachem Sayed Ali Haidar (Lebanon)
Viphet Sihachakr (Laos)
Francisco Kalbuadi Lay (Timor Leste)
Zohra Mehri (Afghanistan)

Published on, 7 July 2015