National Women Championship to be held from August

National Women Championship to be held from August

10th National Women Championship 2014 will be organized according to the above mentioned dates at 4 centers including Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore & Rawalpindi.

Including 5 Women Football Clubs Teams which topped their groups in the recently held National Women Inter Club Football Championship, following 16 Women Football Teams will be the participants of 10th National Women Football Championship 2014:

Provincial Women Football Teams;

1-      Punjab
2-      Sindh
3-      Khyber Pakhtoon Khwa
4-      Balochistan

Regional Women Football Teams;

1-      Islamabad
2-      FATA
3-      AJK
4-      Gilgit Baltistan

Clubs Football Teams;

1-      Young Rising Star Women FC, Rawalpindi
2-      Balochistan United Women FC, Quetta
3-      DIYA  Women FC, Karachi
4-      Model Town Women FC, Lahore
5-      Frontier College Women FC Peshawar

Departmental Teams;

1-      Army
2-      WAPDA
3-      HEC

Teams will be distributed in 4 groups. Group league matches of these 4 groups will be played at Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore & Rawalpindi. 2 top teams from each group will advance to the Quarter Final Stage. From Quarter Final onward, the Championship will be staged at Lahore from 23 August to 31 August 2014.

The young women football talent will be picked from 10th National Women Football Championship 2014 to form Pakistan National Women Football Team hence this Championship has a particular importance in the backdrop of upcoming 3rd SAFF Women Championship to be held in Pakistan in the month of November 2014.

The 9th National Women Football Championship held in 2013 won by Young Rising Star was also experienced at same patron where 4 centers were made countrywide for Group Stage League matches, proved a complete success from all aspects.