10th Karachi Football League; Baloch Mujahid crowned champions!


Baloch Mujahid defeated Kalri Star by a two-goal advantage in the Karachi League final, played at the Baloch Mujahid stadium in Ibrahim Hyderi. The winning team was awarded Rs 100,000 while Kalri Star were presented with a cheque of Rs 50,000, as runners-up. Chief guest on the occasion and former Chairman KCCA Zone 5 Khalid Nafees presented the trophy and cheques.

After a goalless first half, Ali Mohammad got the first breakthrough for Baloch Mujahid in the 62nd minute. Rizwan doubled Baloch Mujahid’s advantage 5 minutes from the final whistle and sealed his team’s victory.

Baloch Mujahid had booked a place in the final by defeating Korangi Baloch 2-0 while Kalri Star secured passage into the final with a 1-0 victory over Azam Sports.

Karachi United FC’s Rehan Munir was announced as player of the tournament, Abdul Hafeez from Korangi Baloch Sharafi was the top scorer with 12 goals, Ali Haider from Baloch Mujahid as emerging player of the tournament while Azam Sports FC earned the Fair Play Award. Javed Bangash was chosen as the best referee of the tournament and Khalid Majid as the best match commissioner.

Chief guest Khalid Nafees praised Karachi United FC and organising secretary Riaz ahmed for their efforts in promoting football and assured them of maximum support in organising football tournaments.

On the occasion Mr. Fateh Mohammad Baloch, Vice President, Sindh Football Association and President DFA Mali, Mr. M.M. Ghalib, Director, Pak Business, Mr. M. Rahim, Senior Vice President, DFA East, Vice President Syed Usman Shah, Mr. Ghulam Rasool, Vice President, DFA Malir, Mr. Jameel Ahmed, Deputy Director Sports, KMC, .Mr. Mohammad Ahmed Naqvi, Deputy Director, Korangi Town, Mr. Allah Bakhsh, Vice President, DFA South, Organising Secretary Mr. Riaz Ahmed and others were also present.