National Challenge Cup begins 15 May in Bahawalpur

Lahore Pakistan, Thursday, May 2, 2013

Pakistan Football Federation has announced to conduct National Football Challenge Cup, 2013 which will commence on the 15th May, 2013 at Dring Football Stadium, Bahawalpur. This event will be organized by the District Football Association of Bahawalpur.

According to the press release issued here by PFF. 16 teams of Pakistan Premier League (PPL) and Pakistan Football Federation League (PFFL) will compete with each other to grasp the National Challenge Cup.

The 16 teams which will take part in the National Challenge Cup 2013 are KRL (Khan Research Laboratories), KESC (Karachi Electric Supply Company), ARMY, PAF (Pakistan Air Force), NBP (National Bank of Pakistan), PIA (Pakistan International Airlines), WAPDA (Water and Power Development Authority), HBL (Habib Bank Limited), PACA (Pak Afghan Cleaning Agency), SSGC (Sui Southern Gas Company), NATIONAL U-18(Youth Team), BAHAWALPUR District FOOTBALL TEAM (HOST), HEC (Higher Education Commission) , BHATTI UNITED, POLICE & ASHRAF SUGAR MILLS BAHAWALPUR.

KRL is the champion club which has already won the cup three consecutive times (2010, 2011 & 2012). This year KRL will defend its title.

This is the most important football event after Pakistan Premier League (PPL) & Pakistan Football Federation League (PFFL).