All-Pakistan Benazir Cup Khairpur semi-finalists decided

The All-Pakistan Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Shaheed Football Cup in Khairpur saw completion of its quater-finals stage on 11 November 2012. Organised by DFA Khairpur and District Sports Committee Khairpur at Mumtaz Sports Ground, the tournament has attracted many teams from across Pakistan.

In 3rd quarter final, DFA Khairpur Blue beat Ghazi Abbas FC (Jacobabad) 2-1. Akash gave home side the lead after 15 minutes but Ghazi Abbas’ Jaffar equalised in 27th minute. In 2nd half, Akash again scored a goal to give DFA Khairpur Blue a place in the semi-finals.

The match was attended by DFA Malir president and Sindh FA vice-president Fateh Muhammad Baloch. Others present were DFA Malir vice president Ustad Haider Baloch, DFA Khairpur president Hasan Raza, secretary Javed Soomro, Deputy Abdul Hameed, Master Riasat Ali et al.

In 4th quarter-final DFA Malir overwhelmed Al-Jaffar FC (Sibi) 2-0 with goals from striker Amin Chottu (10′ and 15′). Al-Jaffar had the chance to reduce deficit in the game but they failed to beat DFA Malir goalkeeper Abdul Sattar from the penalty spot.

Referees were Anwar Solangi, Arbilo Jamali, Syed Haider Shah and match commissioner Syed Arshad Shah.