Diya beat TC in last Karachi game for Womens Inter-Club

KARACHI: Diya Star Women FC recorded a formidable 7-0 triumph against TC Women FC in the 5th National Inter-Club Women Football Championship at KPT Football Stadium here on Friday.

With the win, Diya Star have earned a place in the eighth edition of National Women Football Championship from Group A.

Kiran Ali scored a hat-trick while Afshan Altaf struck a brace. Rukhsar Rashid and Hajra Khan managed one goal each. Despite the loss, TC Women also qualified for the national championship.

Meanwhile, the match between Young Islamia Women FC and Islamia Sports Science Women FC ended in a barren draw at Higher Secondary School Ground in Bahawalpur

5th National Inter-Club Women Football Championship-2012

                     Match Results, Friday, June 29, 2012         


Karachi-Sindh Football Association


Match # 13

Last Match of Karachi Region

Diya Star WFC beat TC WFC 7:0 @ KPT Football Stadium, Karachi

 Scorer Diya: Kiran Ali 3 Goals @ 26, 47, 49 Minutes, Afshan Altaf 2 Goals @ 17, 40 Minutes, Rukhsar Rashid 1 Goal @ 20 Minute and Hajra Khan 1 Goal @ 29 Minutes.

Match Commissioner: Muhammad Iqbal Baloch Junior Cell # 0333-3329892

Note: (Diya of group A and TC of group B have qualified for 8th National Women Footballs Championship-2012)


Bahawalpur-Punjab Football Association


Match # 19

Young Islamia WFC Bahawalpur Vs Islamia Sports Science WFC Bahawalpur 0:0 Draw @ Satellite Town, Higher Secondary School Ground, Bahawalpur

Match Commissioner: Niaz Hussain Naji Cell # 0300-7807865

Note: (Vehari United WFC Vehari has qualified for 8th National Women Footballs Championship-2012)