KRL announce squad for AFC President’s Cup

KRL-Football team was established in 1995 at Rawalpindi. Twice Pakistan Premier League winners in 2009 and 2011 and won the National Football Challenge Cup for record 4 time in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012.

The team manager is Mohammad Ayaz Butt (ex-international and C-licensed). Tariq Lutfi is Head Coach (UEFA-A, FIFA/AFC coaching instructor and ex Head coach Pakistan Men/Women Team.

The team will be representing Pakistan in 2012 AFC President’s Cup as hosts at Punjab Stadium, Lahore. The tournament will run from 8-12 May 2012. KRL face Mongolian side Erchim on 8 May and 2011 AFC President’s Cup winners Taiwan Power Company FC on 12 May.

The team consists of promising youngsters of National team and national youth teams. The average age is below 22 years. Samar Ishaque is captain and Muhammad Kamran is vice captain of the team. Sajjad Mehmood is assistant coach also the national youth team coach and B-licensed.

Current Squad:

Shahid Nabi, Muhammad Shahid, Muhammad Zeeshan, Kamran Khan, Samar Ishaq, Hussnain Abbas, Zia-ul-Salam, Mahmood Khan, Muhammad Rizwan Asif, Muhammad Qasim, Kaleemullah, Muhammad Osman Mohkum, Ahsan Ullah, Saddam Hussain, Yasir Afridi, Muhammad Abid Khan, Bilawal-ur-Rehman, Muhammad Adil, Saqib Hanif, Mudassar Saeed, Saad Ullah, Saeed, Tanveer Mumtaz and Ghulam Nabi


Muhammad Ayyaz Butt, U.F. Tariq Lutfi, Sajjad Mahmood, Muhammad Shahid, Syed Muhammad Ali, Ghaffar Abdul and Iqbal Muhammad Rashid


2009, 2011
2009, 2010, 2011, 2012

Performance in AFC competitions

2000/01: First Round
2010: 2° in Group Stage