PFF Talent Acceleration Referee’s Course-2012 at Khanewal has concluded today

Pakistan, Lahore, Tuesday, January 24, 2012

“To strengthen refereeing cell of Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) President’s Faisal Saleh Hayat’s long-term planning and Referees Talent Acceleration Program will play vital role in this regard. The Five-day Course under famous Referee Instructors will enable the 24 participants to take this challenge. Before advent of Faisal Saleh Hayat, there were seldom any courses but now PFF arranges courses after courses and it is first of the fifth in highway this year,” said PFF Secretary General Lt. Col ® Ahmed Yar Khan Lodhi TI (M) as Chief Guest at the certificate distribution ceremony. PFF Director Competition & Youth Development Wing Cmdr ® Pervaiz Saeed Mir was also present on this occasion at District Council, Khanewal.

According to the press release issued here by PFF, Punjab Football Association (PFA) arranged PFF Talent Acceleration Referee’s Course from 20-24 January 2012 at Khanewal on behalf of PFF, during which participants from various districts of Punjab and top Lahore-based organizational teams turned up. The course was conducted by Mr. Naveed Bashir Butt as Technical Instructor. Mr. Rauf Bari acted as Technical Fitness Instructor and Mian Abdul Bari, Course Coordinator.

Mr. Lodhi further said that to be successful as a referee one should always be open to new ideas. It’s now easier than ever to become a qualified football referee as compare to the 70s and 80s. By getting on the refereeing ladder, individuals have the opportunity to progress through the various PFF Refereeing qualifications while constantly enhancing their skills and knowledge

Later on Chief Guest Mr. Lodhi distributed certificates to Muhammad Ahmed Rauf (Khanewal), Hunain Rasheed (Jahanian), Muhammad Najeeb Sarwar (Sargodha), Asad Ali (Faisalabad), Raja Zubair Shakir (Rajanpur), Muhammad Yasir Iqbal (Sahiwal), Muhammad Adnan Maqbool (Khanewal), Muhammad Shoaib Khan (Mianwali), Muhammad Husban Ehsan (Mianwali), Arbab Ali Gohar (Nankana), Sajjad Ali (Toba Tek Singh), Naveed Arshad (Faisalabad), Muhammad Islam (Toba Tek Singh), Muhammad Faheem Latif (Khanewal), Muhammad Latif (Kasur), Bilal Fareed Sabana (Sahiwal), Waseem Shafique (Vehari), Muhammad Afzal (Lahore), Muhammad Asad Khan (Lahore), Nawazish Ali (Lahore), Muhammad Ahsan (Lahore), Bilawal Khan (Sialkot), Muhammad Shehraiz Tariq (Dera Ghazi Khan) and Muhammad Umer (Faisalabad).