Irfan Memorial honour Bacha Khan FC on tournament win

Irfan Memorial FC (Landhi) honoured Bacha Khan FC (Chaman) for winning the All-Pakistan Farooq Baig Shaheed Football Tournament by hosting Bacha Khan’s players and officials in a colourful ceremony yesterday, 15 January 2012. The event was hosted by Irfan Memorial president Riaz Ahmed, DFA Karachi East officials in vice presidents M Rahim, Syed Usman Shah, and member M Hanif, DFRA Central secretary M Shamim, Khalid Majeed, Abdul Karim, Irfan Memorial secretary Lala Rauf, captain Khurram Shehzad, Shoaib Khan etc.

Irfan Memorial president Riaz Ahmed addressed the gathering and congratulated Bacha Khan FC players and officials for winning the recently concluded tournament. Riaz Ahmed also thanked Pakistan national team star and 8th Pakistan Premier Football League 2011 top scorer Jadeed Khan Pathan, as well as Pakistan U16 team hero Sher Ali Khan for being present at the occasion. DFA East vice president Syed Usman Shah also praised Bacha Khan FC for winning the tournament and considered it an honour that the team accepted to be guests at the ceremony.

Bacha Khan FC secretary thanked the hosts for the splendid ceremony and hoped this would help bring more cooperation for betterment of football throughout the country.