Results from Malir Championship, Baloch Mujahid Cup

The District Malir Football Championship, being held at 4 venues simultaneously across District Malir in Karachi, saw the results of 4 games yesterday, 13 Oct 2011.

Former District Malir champions and two-time Karachi Football League winners Shazad Mohammadan destroyed minnows Al-Karam Sports (Razzaqabad) 11-0 at Shafi XI Stadium (Quaidabad). Muhammad Irani scored 5 times for Shazad while Shahnawaz, Noor Muhammad, and Asghar Baloch scored twice each.

The three remaining games all had to be decided on penalties 4-3 after 0-0 draws. Mehfooz XI beat Baloch Union at Gul Baloch Ground (Kalaboard), Aslam Union beat Baloch Warna FC at Al-Shazad Stadium (Jam Kunda), and Sahibdad Star beat Young Jamal (Landhi) at Korangi Baloch Stadium in Sharafi to qualify for the next round.

Referees were Khalid Mumtaz, Abdul Latif, M Umar, and Ahmed Mian.

Aqeel Ahmed’s first half hat-trick inspired Azam Sports to a 4-1 win over Ghani XI in the Founders of Baloch Mujahid Memorial Cup being held at Baloch Mujahid Stadium in Ibrahim Hyderi, Karachi.

Aqeel Ahmed scored after just 3 minutes on the clock, and then scored further more in 18th and 22nd minutes to complete his hat-trick in style as Azam Sports raced to a 3-0 lead. Muhammad Saeed then made it 4-0 in 29th minute, while Ghani XI could only respond through Basharat Hussain’s 64th minute consolation.

Referees were Saleem Raja, Iqrar Hussain, Riaz Baloch, M Ilyas, and commissioner Abid Raza Baloch.