24 teams to participate in Women Club Championship

Lahore, 3 April : The fourth edition of National Women Football Club Championship 2011 will commence from 15 April instead of 6 April 2011 simultaneously at four zones viz Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad and Peshawar.

The top two teams of each zone will travel into 7th National Women Championship slated to run at Islamabad’s Jinnah Stadium from 17-30 September 2011.The field for qualification expanded to eight from four. The four qualifiers last year were Frontier College of Peshawar, Karachi’s Diya FC, Lahore’s Sport Sciences and Rawalpindi’s Young Rising Star. It was sensational when Rawalpindi girls went on to win the National Women title, brushing aside WAPDA 2-0 in the 5th August final.

The 24 participants of 4th National Women Club Championship:

Peshawar (7): Frontier College, United, Peshawar FC, Spark FC, Chamkani FC, Striker FC, Charsadda Fc

Lahore (6): Model Town, LUMS, Sports Sciences, Fatima, Lahore Fighters, LGS JT

Karachi (4) : Diya, Karachi Women, Marta Women, Karachi Kickers

Vehari (1): Vehari United

Rawalpindi (1): Young Rising Star

Islamabad (1): Margala FC

Takht Bhai (1) : Takht Bhai FC

Abbottabad (1) : : Hazara Star

Nowshera (1): GGHSS Dak Ismail Khel