Walton enter last 16 of Raiders Cup, MTFC to face Shaheen

Lahore, 14 March:  Walton FC got rid of Nasir Shaheed FC in tie-break session and entered pre quarter finals of All Punjab Raiders Football Cup 2011 at Raiders Football Club Ground, Faisal Town. The Chief guest of match was Advocate High Court Sameer Ijaz.  Walton joined Shaheen Wahdat, Bata FC, Afshan FC, Flying Horse, Young Shooter, Jabbar Friends, Pency, Garhi Shahue into last 16.

Walton were the first to settle down and struck 19th min opener through striker Usman but their joy was short-lived as Nasir Shaheed hit the 23rd minute leveler with winger Furqan making it 1-1. It was stayed 1-1 at interval and second half remain barren. The penalty-kicks saw Walton winning the tie 2-1 in penalty shoot out. On Tuesday (15 Mar) Model Town will play Shaheen Wahdat in first pre Quarter-final at 3.30 PM.

Pre Quarter-Final Draws

15 Mar : Model Town v  Shaheen Wahdat
16 Mar : Muneer Shaheed v Walton
17 Mar : Usmania FC v Bata FC
18 Mar : Muslim FC, Sheikhpura v Pency
19 Mar : Afshan v Jabbar Friends
20 Mar: Flying Horse v Fatima/Shah Kamal
21 Mar: Young Shooter v Pak Fighter
22 Mar: Garhi Shahue v Raiders FC

Model Town will lock horns with Shaheen Wahdat  FC when the first pre Quarter-final of  All Punjab Raiders Football Cup 2011 will be played at Raiders Football Club Ground, Faisal Town on Tuesday, 15 March 2011.

Both the participants already announced the teams. Former FIFA Referee Hafiz Anis Javaid will act as Match Commissioner while Nasim Uddin Qureshi will perform duty of Referee Assessor. The Referees will be Afzal Bari, Fayyaz Siddiqi, Shamas Pervaiz, Liaquat Shah, Younus Anthony, Liaquat Ali.

Model Town FC: Umair Zafar ( C), Omer Khan, Muhammad Tariq, Khaled Khan, Sadaqat Ali, Sabahat Ali, Umair Najam, Rao Ahmed, Awaab Ur Rehman, Ahmed Jawad, Aaqib Amjad, Hamza Ali, Asad Ullah Khan, Naqqash, Tehwaar Malik, Muhammad Zikria, Salman Ahmed, Zaheer Pappi, S.M.Sadiq. Playing Coach: Khaled Khan

Shaheen Wahdat FC: Iftikhar ( C), Majid, Asif, Izhar, Ijaz, Aman Ullah, Sibtain, Ahmed Shah, Shahzad, Naqib Ullah, Waheed, Ameen, Umair, Usman, Sohaib, Adnan, Subhan, Aqeel, Bilal. Coach: Haji Shareef.