KFL 2010-11: Chanesar Blue and Baloch Mujahid earn wins

The 8th Karachi Football League 2010-11 saw two Group ‘A’ matches decided on New Years Day 2011 at Baloch Mujahid Stadium in Ibrahim Hyderi, Karachi. Defending champions Chanesar Blue eased past Zone West’s Shabaz Green 3-0 while venue hosts Baloch Mujahid hammered Orangi Mohammadan a merciless 8-1.

Man of the match Daniyal Mahmood was inspirational as the defending KFL champions Chanesar Blue eased past Shabaz Green 3-0. Daniyal latched onto a through ball from his own father and fellow Chanesar midfielder Mahmood Laasi to open the score in 23rd minute. Syed Zaheed Shah made it 2-0 in 38th minute before half time, while a Fareed Ahmed pass found Abdul Sattar who made it 3-0 in 58th minute. Shabaz Green failed to reduce the deficit as Chanser Blue gain 3 deserved points to open their account in the league this season.

In other Group A game, venue hosts Baloch Mujahid humiliated Orangi Mohammadan a resounding 8-1 thanks to 4 goals by man of the match Umer Bakhsh. This made Umer join Mauripur Baloch’s Sajjad Kaka 4 goal burst to become second hat trick of tournament. Umer scored in 10th, 27th, 42nd and 88th minutes for Baloch Mujahid while Muhammad Adil scored in 73rd, while substitute striker scored a quick brace in 82nd and 89th minutes. Baloch Mujahid also earned an own goal when in 48th minute Orangi defender Muhammad Rafique unluckily turned the ball into his own net thanks to a poor clearance from his own defence. Orangi did manage a consolation goal when Irfan Hussain scored in 80th minute.

Referees were Adnan Khan and Babar Khan while match commissioners were Abdul Karim (Member, Central Zone) and Saleem Arif. Next game of league features Baloch Youth Garden face Burma Mohammadan Korangi.

Venue Baloch Mujahid Stadium – Ibrahim Hyderi

Group ‘A’

Chanesar Blue beat Shabaz Green 3-0
[Daniyal Mahmood 23, Zaheer Shah 38, Abdul Sattar 58]

Baloch Mujahid defeated Orangi Mohammadan 8-1
[Umer Bakhsh (4) 10,27,42,88, O.G. (M. Rafique) 48, M. Adil 73, Abdul Malik (2) 82,89 – Irfan Hussain 80]