Pakistan Police win 2010 PFF Football League Final

Lahore, 15 December : Police Police slammed once in both session to become the Champion of PFF League. They brushed aside Chaman’s Muslim FC 2-1 in the PFF League final at Garhi Shahue’s Railway Stadium, Lahore on Wednesday, It was the final between two teams, having earned berth in coming Pakistan Premier Football League 2011 by winning final of Departmental and Club Phase on Tuesday. They will replace teams who will finish 15th and 16th in PPFL 2010.

By virtue of this win, Police not only became 7th ever team to win PFF League but they also pocketed first prize of Rs. 2 lacs as well as honor of becoming seventh team to annex the event after NBP (2004), Railways (2005), PTV (2006), PEL (2007) ,Nushki’s Baloch FC (2008) and SSGC (2009).

Police opened the scoring in the tenth minute through winger Muhammad Hanif but their lead was short lived when in the 25th minute striker Hazrat Ali made it one-all. The same scoreline stayed at interval and match winner came in the 61st minute when spearhead Sana Ullah did the needful during set-piece.

Saeed Iqbal Khan, Vice President of Pakistan Railway Sports Board, was chief guest of the match and on Pakistan Football Federation (PFF)’s President Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat’s direction glittering cash money presented to teams and players. Pakistan Football Federation (PFF)’s Secretary General Muhammad Lt. Col. ® Ahmed Yar Khan Lodhi , PFF’s Director Operation Wing. Cmdr (R) Pervaiz Saeed Mir were also present on this occasion.

The Champion of 23-day event grabbed Rs.2 lacs while runner up team had to content with Rs. 1 lac. The 23 official’s players also grabbed medals. The losing finalist – Pakistan Railways and Chaman’s Muslim FC – took Rs. 25,000 each.

Faisal, who is going all out for the welfare of players, coaches, referees and administrators, provided new-look to individual prizes in order to strengthen the individual thrust of players, referees, and to improve all aspects of football. The most valuable player Muhammad Rizwan ( Railways), Hayat Ullah ( Muslim FC) pocketted Rs. 12,500 while leading marksman Asif Hameed (Railways), Saeed Ahmed ( Muslim FC) took Rs. 10,000 each and same money awarded to best goal-keepers Waqas (Wohaib FC) and Aqeel Ahmed ( Railways) .

In order to promote Sportsmanship and PFF Chief had also decided to hand over cash prize of Rs.30, 000 to winner of Fair Play trophy and PTV/ Faisalabad University FC jointly earned it. Best Referee and Best Assistant Referee Award of Rs. 20,000 and Rs. 10,000 were also on card and Shafaat Habib ( Army)and Shams Pervaiz (Lahore) won them deservedly. The was supervised by Muhammad Amin supported on the line by Shafaat Habib/Irshad Ul Haq and 4th Official Jehanzeb Tipu.

In all, over 5 lacs were handed over to teams/individual during closing ceremony. In addition, big money will be distributed among participants as Match bonus. Each match will have Rs.15, 000 instead of Rs.10,000 as bonus. The winner of the match will get Rs.10,000 and the loser Rs. 5000 (Rs. 7500 each in case of draw).