KUSC 2010-11 Final Round begins on 25th Dec

Karachi United FC’s 6th Karachi United Schools Championship 2010-11 enters its Final Round at Baloch Mujahid Stadium in Ibrahim Hyderi from 25 Dec 2010 till 2 January 2011.

Khawaja Ubaid Ilyas (Chairman Organising Committee for KUSC 2010-11) foresaw the draws for the final round with 8 qualifiers and 8 quarter-finalists from last year at Southshore School (DHA). According to tournament organising secretary and veteran football journalist Riaz Ahmed, the draw divided the 16 remaining teams into 4 groups of 4 teams each. Top two teams from each group will qualify for quarter-finals.

Group A: Lyceum School (defending champs), St Michaels’ Convent School, Progressive Public School, Aga Khan Secondary School.

Group B: City School Darakhshan, Beaconhouse Gulshan, Karachi Grammar School (2009 runners-up), Bay View High School.

Group C: Beaconhouse – Jubilee, St Patrick’s High School, Beaconhouse – PECHS, Foundation Public School

Group D: Nixor College, Southshore School, City School – PAF, The Fahims School System.

Defending champions from 2009 Lyceum School got a relatively easy draw while Group D was declared “group of death”. The schedule for each game was decided as follows with games being held at 8 AM, 9:30 AM, 11 AM and 12:30 PM one after the other. Each team’s officials have been directed to be present at the venue for their games to be played in the specified time.

Karachi United Schools’ Championship 20010-11

#     Date        Time

1 25-Dec 8:00 Lyceum PP PP St. Michaels’ Convent
2 25-Dec 9:30 Aga Khan Secondary School Progressive Public School
3 25-Dec 11:00 City School – Darakhshan Beaconhouse – Gulshan
4 25-Dec 12:30 Karachi Grammar School PP PP Bayview High School
5 26-Dec 8:00 Beaconhouse – Jubilee St. Patrick’s High School
6 26-Dec 9:30 Foundation Public School Beaconhouse – PECHS
7 26-Dec 11:00 Nixor College Southshore
8 26-Dec 12:30 City School – PAF The Fahims School System
9 28-Dec 8:00 Karachi Grammar School Beaconhouse – Gulshan
10 28-Dec 9:30 Bayview High School City School – Darakhshan
11 28-Dec 11:00 Lyceum Progressive Public School
12 28-Dec 12:30 St. Michaels’ Convent Aga Khan Secondary School
13 29-Dec 8:00 Nixor College The Fahims School System
14 29-Dec 9:30 Southshore City School – PAF
15 29-Dec 11:00 Beaconhouse – Jubilee Beaconhouse – PECHS
16 29-Dec 12:30 St. Patrick’s High School Foundation Public School
17 31-Dec 8:00 St. Michaels’ Convent Progressive Public School
18 31-Dec 9:30 Karachi Grammar School City School – Darakhshan
19 31-Dec 11:00 Lyceum Aga Khan Secondary School
20 31-Dec 12:30 Bayview High School Beaconhouse – Gulshan
21 2-Jan 8:00 Beaconhouse – Jubilee Foundation Public School
22 2-Jan 9:30 Nixor College City School – PAF
23 2-Jan 11:00 St. Patrick’s High School Beaconhouse – PECHS
24 2-Jan 12:30 Southshore The Fahims School System