DFA Lahore League Inauguration Ceremony Tomorrow!

By our Lahore Correspondents

The DFA Lahore’s League programme for 2010 starts on the 25th of December (tomorrow) at the Punjab Stadium. 34 teams in total will take part with teams divided into four tiers; A,B,C,D divisions that is.

There will be a proper relegation/promotion system in place for the league with matches taking place at 7 different grounds in Lahore simultaneously. This was announced by, DFA Lahore Secretary, Muhammad Riaz at a meeting at the DFA Lahore head-quarters today.

The format was explained to all, facilities inquired about and a questions/answers session was held. The most notable figures in the meeting were those of National team legend Masood Butt, Hafiz Salman Butt, and AFC ‘B’ licence coach Bilal Butt.

There will be an exhibition match tomorrow between Wohaib FC and Lahore City FC at the Punjab Stadium at 2:30 pm. All fans are invited to the events.

Here are some snaps from the meeting.