District Nawabshah Football League 2010: Moment FC top group round

The ongoing Aleem Uddin Memorial District Football League Championship in District Nawabshah (Shaheed Benazirabad) witnessed host team Moment FC top the group stage with 11 points after beating Pak Sports 2-1 at Municipal High School Ground, Nawabshah. Moment’s star player and man of the match was Saeed Mughal who scored the winning goal in the 2nd half and had earlier assisted Nasir Qureshi for the team’s 2nd goal in 23rd minute with a superb cross. He received a cash reward from Moment FC chairman Jalil Ahmed Qureshi for his exploits. Pak Sports lone goal scorer was Arsalan who made Pak Sports take the lead in 11th minute after showing some superb skill. The result leaves Pak Sports on 8 points.

The chief guests for this game were Sukhio Bhangwar (Engineer, PSO) from Karachi alongside Khalid Sethi, Nasir Sethi, Moment FC chairman Jalil Ahmed Qureshi, club secretary Master Saeed, and chief organiser Master Riasat. The match referee was Ustad Latif Baloch alongside assistant referees Hussain Baloch and Shahab Ahmed, while Master Saeed was match commissioner.

18 of the 21 scheduled league games have been decided so far with Moment FC now top of table with 11 points from 6 games, Shaheen Sports second with 9 points in 6 games, Pak Sports third on 8 points in 5 games, King Baloch and Al-Shahbaz also tied on 7 points in 5 games each, Young Baloch on 4 points in 4 games while Adil Sports are bottom having lost all 4 of their games played so far.

[Source: Riaz Ahmed, journalist]