PFF League 2011 begins on 22 Nov

8th Pakistan Football Federation League-2011 (PFFL-2011, 2nd Division) will be kicked off from 22nd November, 2011.

According to the press release issued here by Pakistan Football Federation, at the end of PFFL-2011, 2nd Division one team from departmental leg and one from club leg i.e. two finalist of PFF L, 2nd Division will be promoted to Pakistan Premier Football League-2012 (PPFL).

Similarly, the two teams that finished at the bottom of PPFL-2011 will be relegated from PPFL to PPL, 2nd Division. Top two teams that won the 1st and 2nd place in the PFFL-2011, 2nd division will be promoted to PPFL.

The following departmental and club teams will be participating in the PFFL-2011, 2nd Division. The departmental teams are: Railways, PTV, Pak Steel, SSGC, PPWD, Gwadar Port Authority, SGP, ZTBL, HEC, Ashraf Sugar Mills and Macca Flour Mills, Faislalabad.

The club teams are: Wohaib FC Lahore, University FC Faisalabad, Baloch FC Quetta and Afghan Sports FC, Quetta and two best teams of Punjab, Balochistan, Sindh and KPK provinces and one qualified team from Islamabad, Gilgit Baltistan, AJK and FATA regions will take part in PFF League-2011, 2nd Division.